In order to give you a better service this website uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

I agree.

Top location with premium service.

As well as our excellent cuisine, the special location of Hotel Alpfrieden is something our guests really appreciate. Our balcony rooms with their friendly and contemporary interior design offer a fantastic view of the mountains.

Enjoy a relaxing holiday with culinary delicacies and exquisite wines.

Immerse yourself in the marvellous panoramic views and experience a special kind of tranquility, far from the hustle and bustle of city life.

The hotel is situated right in the middle of one of Switzerland's most fashionable outdoor areas, yet at the same time it has an atmosphere of complete calm – because Bettmeralp is completely car-free!

By the way: our free-of-charge Wi-Fi has been rated as outstanding, despite the high altitude.  

Directions:

The Bettmeralp can only be reached by cable car, so how do you get to the Bettmeralp?

By car

From Geneva or Lausanne through Valais in the direction of Brig / Furka, from Milan via the Simplon Pass, which is open all year round, or by car through the Simplon tunnel, from Basel or Bern to Kandersteg (car loading there every 30 minutes by train through the Lötschberg tunnel) Brig and then 12km towards Furka to Betten valley station (not to Betten Dorf, but in Mörel towards Furka).

By train

From Geneva, Zurich, Basel, Bern, Milano (Malpensa or Linate) without changing to Brig. There change to the Matterhorn-Gotthard-Bahn to Betten valley station. The station is integrated in the cable car station. Now take the aerial cableway up to Bettmeralp


From the train to the hotel

Call us from the mountain station. In summer we pick you up with our electric bus (up to 5 people have space) in winter we pick up your luggage with the snowmobile. It takes about 10 to 15 minutes on foot from the station to the hotel.

Diese Webseite verwendet Cookies, um Ihnen den bestmöglichen Service zu gewährleisten. Wenn Sie auf der Seite weitersurfen stimmen Sie der Cookie-Nutzung zu.

Ich stimme zu.

Top-Lage trifft 1a Service.

Neben unserer ausgezeichneten Küche wird auch die besondere Lage des Hotel Alpfrieden von unseren Gästen hochgeschätzt. Die freundlichen, modern ausgestatteten Balkon-Zimmer haben einen grossartigen Bergblick.

Geniessen Sie entspannende Tage bei kulinarischen Genüssen und auserlesenen Weinen.

Lassen Sie das herrliche Panorama auf sich einwirken und erleben Sie die besondere Ruhe fern vom Trubel der Städte.

Hier sind Sie mittendrin in einem der angesagten Outdoor-Gebiete der Schweiz und zugleich „in aller Ruhe“. Denn die Bettmeralp ist komplett autofrei! Übrigens: Unser freies WLAN wird trotz der Höhenlage durchgehend als hervorragend bewertet.

Anfahrt:
Die Bettmeralp ist nur mit der Luftseilbahn erreichbar, wie kommt man also zur Bettmeralp?

Mit dem Auto

Von Genf oder Lausanne durch Wallis Richtung Brig/Furka, von Mailand über den ganzjährig offenen Simplonpass, oder mit dem Autoverlad durch den Simplontunnel, von Basel oder Bern nach Kandersteg (dort Autoverladung ca. alle 30 Minuten mit dem Zug durch den Lötschbergtunnel) weiter über Brig und dann noch 12km Richtung Furka nach Betten-Talstation (nicht nach Betten Dorf, sondern in Mörel weiter Richtung Furka).

Mit dem Zug

Von Genf, Zürich, Basel, Bern, Milano (Malpensa oder Linate) ohne Umsteigen bis Brig. Dort umsteigen in die Matterhorn-Gotthard-Bahn nach Betten-Talstation. Der Bahnhof ist in die Luftseilbahnstation integriert. Jetzt noch mit der Luftseilbahn bis auf die Bettmeralp

Von der Bahn bis zum Hotel

Rufen Sie uns von der Bergstation aus an. Im Sommer holen wir Sie mit unserem Elektrobus ab (bis zu 5 Personen haben Platz) im Winter holen wir Ihr Gepäck mit dem Motorschlitten. Von de Station zum Hotel sind es ca. 10 bis 15 Minuten zu Fuss.